Collabor88 and The Skin Fair

C88_Moon_004 - Copy

In the photo above, my wonderful sl sister joined me for a photo-shoot. She is someone that has been there for me in my SL journey. Sometimes sl can be a hard place. It can be lonely, frustrating, or even a bit sad at times. Then, you meet those people who greet you every day. They ask you how are you and mean it. I have people who do this for me. It has made all the difference some days. While I enjoy role play, it’s always nice to have a shopping buddy who will give you fashion advice and ask…..so how was your day–and want to know the answer. I tend to be a socially awkward person, so sl gives me an opportunity to improve on those skills–talking to people. I’ve learned a lot from the people around me. My sl sister is no exception. She has taught me a lot about myself–even my own style.

Talking about style, we should continue talking about Collabor88’s theme. Shoppers delighted in the theme of moonless nights. We were greeted by clothes, owls, and houses–Oh my. Down below, you can see the items featured in the picture.

Kira is wearing

Hair LeLutka–Jaden

Eyes Ikon-Charmed-Ghost

Eyeshadow: Adored bodyshop, Vanessa in the color bulletproof.

Eyelashes: Mon Cheri Eyelashes MC Falsies

Dress: Ison, Wednesday in black

Stockings Cannibelle

Shoes: Ison Wednesday boots

Necklace: Necklace: Pekka, penticle

Skin: Belleza Grace-medium

I’m wearing the following:

Hands-Slink-elegant

Hair-Soonsiki-Shelly

Shoes–Reign-pointed toe boots shape

Dress-Ison-Wednesday dress

Mouth-Kidbitz–teeth system-shade 2

Eyeshadow– Adored haunt eyeshadow-black

Eyelashes-Demi Starshine Prim lashes

Skin–Glam Affair Zaara India

Shape–Jennifer Lawrence Celebrity Look-Alike by Body Doubles.

Shape has been edited.

skinfair_014 - Copy

skinfair_012 - Copy

I usually don’t include two posts in one, but this time the skin fair is around and in town. I truly bought out the fair. I came home with bags of stuff and an empty pocket. I love everything that I have. While I can’t blog everything that I wore, I can tell you about some of the items in this blog. I also bought the mesh body from Maitreya. There are many great mesh bodies out there. I highly recommend trying them. The fair is located on two different sims. They are also watching your script numbers and will eject you if the script is too high. I went as butterflies with no AO. I saw people as bunnies. Watch your scripts, try your demos, and buy those pretty skins. Happy Shopping everyone!

Below are the items featured below:

Body–Maitreya– Lara Mesh Body

Hands–Slink Hands–Elegant

Boots–Reign Pointed Toe Boots

Eye Shadow–Adored–totally warped eye shadow

Exile Hair Give–Rare

Eyelashes–Demi Starshine Lady Eyelashes/Prim Lashes

Dress–Maitreya Vixen Dress Cerulean

Skin–Glam Affair-Katra–skin fair

Shape–Jennifer Lawrence Celebrity Look-Alike by Body Doubles.

Website
https://palegirlproductions.wordpress.com/

https://www.flickr.com/groups/skinfair2013/pool/

Locations

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Mountain%20Glenn/28/129/28

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Harbor%20Point/226/129/28

Leave a Reply

