Holiday Weekend

MatzuandVioletYacht_001

MatzuandVioletYacht_002

Matzu’s outfit

Hairbase: Unorthodox –Comeback HB/ Noir by Tonio Harmison
Hat: Yummy— Captains hat/black by Polyester Partridge
Eyes: IKON Sovereign eyes in Paraoh and Wraith by Chuck Duke
Sunglasses: TBF The Destructinator/ Aviator Sunglasses–by Arduenn Shwartzman
Ears: Mandala /Steking by (kikunosuke.eel)
Body: TMP by (theshops)
Shirt: Deadwool / Hugo/ dark blue by Masa Plympton
Shorts/Pumpkin /TMP/Beachshorts black by Pumpkin (yukio.osei)

Violet’s Outfit

Head–Lelutka–Stella– by Jaden Art (jadenart)
Body–Maitreya–Lara–by Onyx LeShelle
Hands–Slink –Elegant by Siddean Munro
Feet–Slink –High by Siddean Munro
Eyeshadow–Modish–Electra EyeLinerSet by Ellle (ele.brandi)
Lipstick–ItGirls–Lipstick applier by Shakiria Gaga (kiria.travesty)
Ears–Mandala –Taper Ears by (kikunosuke.eel)
Shoes–Just Design –Bollywood Leather Slink Black by Dave Freeman (davidefre)
Blouse–Tres Blah –Sophie Blouse–Champagne– by Julliette Westerburg
Skirt–PICHI –Valentina Tulle Skirt by Tissu PiCHi (zxxrysa.magic)
Hair–Truth –Harmony by Truth Hawks
Shape–Body Body Doubles–Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthorne
Skin–Glam Affair –Katra by (aida.ewing)
Eyes–IKON –Charm Eyes–Sky–by Chuck Duke

It’s a holiday weekend for those living in the U.S and no weekend is without a little bit of fun. I wanted to spend some time with my second life brother, but really he’s more to me than just a virtual brother. He’s my brother from a different motha, as I affectionately like to tell him. So we both have blogs and thought it would be fun to do a photo shoot together.

On this particular day, Matzu wanted to have a little bit of fun in the sun and feel like a million bucks. I blame all those rich kids shows on television that romanticize the idea of having money and too much time. Then again, it would be nice to be able to jet off to Paris or Sail to another land to lay on a beach. Ohhh dreams, second life you have provided me so with the dream of opulence.

To create such a scene, we need the right clothes, and the right accessories. Matzu wanted to feel like the captain of the day. They say that a suit makes the man. So what makes a captain? A hat of course! He found his much needed accessory at Yummy. I am completely over the moon with this store. I love it….maybe that’s an understatement. I always seem to find pieces that make it into my list of favorites.

Now for my outfit, I chose this to match my adoring brother. This posh outfit came from other outfits. Oh Violet, whatever do you mean? Well, I had outfits that went with each item of clothing, but I paired them with some of my other favorites to create this hot number. Then, we chose a place with a boat and Voila…..a holiday weekend sailing.

Second life is wonderful for finding those special people that you connect with ….and add meaning to your life. I know that Matzu is a very important person in my second life–as well as my real life. And I was very happy and blessed to share this moment with him.

Thank you Matzu for taking that time with me and making me beautiful with your photography skills. I hope that everyone has a wonderful weekend and spends it doing something fun–with people that you’re close with.

I hope that everyone has a fun moment inworld and otherwise!

As always happy shopping!!

Violet

Leave a Reply

