Who wants to be the belle of the …..HAIR FAIR?

Hair Fair 2015

I certainly wanted to be the belle of the hair fair, but alas there are many beauties in SL–inside and out. I attended this year’s hair fair with glee. I look forward to this event all year. It’s literally my Christmas in July. I get giddy and joyful over virtual hair. It sounds silly, but everyone needs something to look forward to and sometimes it truly is the simple things in life.

I highly recommend checking out the hair fair. I stock up for the winter so to speak and have a blast doing it–while in good company. Many of the designers did not disappoint. My pockets were completely empty this round. It truly is an event worth going to.

Now, it’s time to give you a little bit of information. The hair fair is actually broken up into many different sims, so sometimes you have to wait to get into sections of it. It may be a good idea to wear simple clothing with a limited amount of scripts to reduce lag. And…..patience is a necessity for this event, but completely worth it in my opinion.

Unfortunately, there is a lack of hair for men at this event. I wish there were more options for those beautiful male avi’s. What,,,, I like to look at those beautiful male and female avatars. I don’t discriminate. Any way, I’m going to hold out my hope for someone that loves GQ and get inspired to make some luscious locks for me to admire. I mean for me to appreciate. Oh damn, never mind, I just have hope for the men out there.

Before I left the hair fair, my good friend Kira and I had a fan girl moment. We were about to leave, when we spotted the ever gorgeous and talented Mrs. Strawberry Singh. She’s a well known blogger whose known for her meme challenges and beautiful photos. I even had the pleasure of having her take my photograph long ago. Too shy, I didn’t IM her, because I could see that she was getting her hair fair on.

And finally, there are many, many, many events going on right now. The Wizarding Fair, and Collabor 88 are open and thriving. In the photo above, I have items from both events featured above. The Wizarding Fair is surely magical and Collabor 88 will be the muse to everything Under The Sea (hint ….hint…it’s this month’s theme). Many know that I am obsessed with owls, so I couldn’t pass up this owl necklace from Kibitz (Wizarding Fair) and this super cute dress is from Foxes (Collabor 88).

You may have noticed that my eyes are a little out of this world. I think it’s important to play with your look and …sometimes even your role play. For right now, I’m a fiery and mysterious creature…..well for now any ways. I hope you too can have a bit of fun shopping and changing up your look.

As always, Happy Shopping!! Take care of one another!

Violet

Credits:

Head–Lelutka –Stella
Body–Maitreya –Lara
Hands–Slink–Elegant
Feet–Slink–High
Lipstick–Nova–Lizzy Lipsticks–Lelutka Applier
Eyeliner–Modish –Electra EyeLinerSet (Lelutka Applier)
Dress–Collabor 88–Splash Dress–Purple–Collabor88
Necklace–Wizarding Fair –Owl Charm Necklace–Wizarding Fair
Heels–Reign –Devotion Heels
Shape–Body Doubles –Jennifer Lawrence
Skin–Glam Affair –Katra
Eyes–IKON–Sovereign Eyes–Kawaii

Leave a Reply

