Oh How I Vogue

One of the things that I love to do in second life is act as though I’m a model–even if I’m not one. I haven’t done that officially in SL, but I have walked around feeling like one. For right now, it’s good enough for this wannabe. I love feeling fabulous in an outfit that could easily be photographed on the runways in France.

Sometimes, I find pieces that help me get that look by mixing old with new. In this particular photo shoot, this is no exception. I got the glasses from a gacha at a previous Arcade Gacha event. The hair isn’t exactly new, but it is one of my favorites from Spellbound. I have been on the grid wearing it many times. I have no words for how much I love their hair. And that jacket, it actually comes from another outfit. My necklace is a friendship necklace from swallow and holds a lot of meaning for me. So overall, this outfit was a lot of mixing and matching.

Speaking of mixing and matching, I took pieces from events and paired them to create an ensemble worthy of being on the cover of any magazine–or at least I’d like to think so. I’ve paired old with new–along with classic favorites. I think it’s important to mix and match outfits. It extends the wear out of an item. And lets face it, sometimes you just have that one item that’s a signature style. I was saw a celebrity on TV explain that she loved pairing high fashion with inexpensive items to create something special. I happen to agree with her and try to do this in the grid–as well as in real life.

Now for the new stuff…..I recently went to FaMESHed where you can find this beautiful dress and shoes. There were a few really great pieces. Even though I didn’t feature this item, Zaara has a fantastic bathing suit for all of you last minute summer shoppers. It works with the Maitreya body–Lara. It’s called the Kasi Bikini and comes in an array of colors.

On to shoes, I bought this lovely pair from N Core. This is my first time buying shoes from this company. I have to say that I love them with all of my heart. I’m going to have to check out their store more often. I just want to wear these shoes all the time. Okay now for the list of colors, they’re available in black, silver, white, nude, gold, choco, camel, Bordeaux, red, fushia, pink, lilac, navy, teal, turquoise, and yellow–whew that’s a lot of color. They work with the Maitreya body, Belleza,TMP, and Slink enhancement feet.

And last but certainly not least, the dress featured in the photo. I also purchased this at FaMESHed. It’s from a company called Miss Chelsea. It comes in multiply colors to choose from such as: black, nude, steel, dusk, cream, amethyst, cyan, magenta, emerald, and sapphire. The dress is also for the Maitreya body. I believe this is also the first time shopping at this store as well. I look forward to seeing what other dresses they have available.

Okay my little fashion addicts, there is only one thing left to do–shop. So with that, have fun shopping and take.

Violet

Credits

Head–LeLutka–Stella By Thora Charron
Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
Hands–Slink –Elegant by Siddean Munro
Feet–Slink –High by Siddean Munro
Hair–Spellbound –Forgotten by Mystic Meg (kohana.xue)
Dress– Miss Chelsea–.Sita Bodycon Nude Maitreya by Coral Lacey and Davidefre—–LINK TO FaMESHed
Shoes–N Core –ENCHAINED by Claire (claire.messenger) and Nurieta (nuria.augapfel)—LINK TO FaMESHed
Sunglasses–Rowne–Actress by Landar and Justice Topaz
Coat–DIRAM –Shoulder Coat–by djod Karu
Necklace–^^Swallow^^–Key Friendship Necklace by Resident Swallowy
Shape–Body Doubles –Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthrorne
Skin–Glam Affair –Katra  by (aida.ewing)
Eyes–IKON–Lucid Eyes–Blue Gray by Chuck Duke

Leave a Reply

