Birthday Bash!!!!

Collabor88_Birthday_009 - Copy

So it’s not my birthday, but it was Collabor88’s special day. And….oh how special it really was. I attended this month’s very popular celebration with linden in hand. It did not disappoint. In fact, I loved every minute of my spending. I looked forward to this event all year. I loved every second of it–best shopping experience ever!

Well, there was one little problem. The shopping is so incredible that getting into Collabor88 posed a bit of a problem for many residents and lag was in full swing. However, if you can get past the repeated failed teleports and the running in place, it is so worth it. I bought many items, which will be featured in the next few weeks. Some of them will be long time staples in my wardrobe.

In the above photo, pixicat created this amazing and stunning dress. The stars actually move. If I could capture the true beauty I would, but a picture in this case does not do it justice. I’ve been running around inworld with this dress and I am happy to say……it may not come off for a few days. Okay, okay, it may come off for a really good reason. All jokes aside, I adore this dress with all of my heart.

I can’t begin to tell you the amount of special items that Collabor88 has. I went with one of my best friends this round–as always. I could feel her squeals of excitement pulsing through every word. I knew she had to be bouncing up and down in her chair, when she got into the event. I’m still giddy over my purchases and bouncing with glee.

Now onto business, this month’s theme was day dream. Everything was exquisite. I have to tip my hat to all of the designers for the time they put into making these beautiful and gorgeous items. Bravo designers….bravo. Thank you for making me feel like a million bucks on the grid. You all have made this resident a very happy girl.

So if you’re having a bad day and down in the dumps, I highly suggest a trip to Collabor88. No matter your sadness, there’s an outfit calling your name to make you smile. I know …that it certainly brightened my day.

Okay enough with my gushing, get out there and go shopping. Whatever you do….make sure to have some fun–put on your favorite music and bring a friend with you. They will thank you.

Be kind to one another and happy shopping!!

Credits

Head–LeLutka–Stella by Thora Charron
Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
hands–Slink–Elegant by Siddean Munro
Feet–Slink–High by Siddean Munro
Dress–Collabor88–Pixicat–Dreamy Dress–Cosmic–Collabor88 by Resident Areve
Eyeshadow–Modish–Electra EyeLinerSet (LeLutka Applier) by Elle (ele.brandi)
Lipstick–Totally Top Shelf –<nova>–Grace Lipsticks (LeLutka Applier) by Resident noctea.despres–this is at an event and Event name is the LM
Tattoo–White Widow –Midnight in Paris by Julie Hastings
Hair–Exile –Siren’s Call by Resident Kavar Cleanslate
Shoes–fri.day–Veronica Platforms–black by Resident Darling Monday
Skin–Glam Affair–Katra by Resident (aida.ewing)
Shape–Body Doubles–Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthrorne
Eyes–IKON –Blue Gray by Chuck Duke

Leave a Reply

