Sad November

Sad November

As I sit here, I feel a bit sad. I once had a friend tell me that nothing lasts forever in sl and to enjoy the time you have. It was some of the best advice. Right now my sl world is a bit sad. I’ve had friends come and go. I guess this November is the season for change. Many people have left my sl world like a leaf in the breeze.

Speaking of being sad, I have some sad news. I have voluntarily left Rayne Couture. It is with a heavy heart that I made the decision to go. I started to feel my spark for my blog start to falter. It was no fault of Rayne Couture. Rather, I had decided in that moment not to have sponsors. I have my reasons. Unlike most bloggers, I really did start blogging because I simply like to write. I also like shopping in second life. So I’m going to start blogging a bit like before, but find that spark again.

This blog may be a bit short. As with life, I’m human and a bit down.  BUT, I’ll pick myself up and dust myself off–and try again. I could swear that’s a lyric from some where. Maybe someone out there will be kind enough to remind me of the song.

My clothes are from this month’s collabor88. The theme is autumn blues (which I can definitely relate). So if you’re feeling a bit down and need a pick me up….head on over. I did. The leggings, and sweater are from Erratic, which is a company that I’ve come to love and adore. My scarf is from Moon Amore. The owl is animated and so is the scarf. There’s a cute little weasel in the background, which is available at Collabor88 by mishmish—another company close to my heart. Okay, as always credits are down below.

Happy Shopping and Be Good To One Another!!

Violet XOXO

Credits

Head-LeLutka–Stella by Thora Charron
Body–Maitreya–Lara by Onyx LeShelle
Hands–Slink–Relaxed by Siddean Munro
Feet–Slink–High by Siddean Munro
Hair–D!va–Rosa by Marisa Bellic (marisa.kira)
Sweater Dress–Erratic–Shannon–peach by erratic (erratic.rain)–Collabor88
Leggings–Erratic–Melissa by erratic (erratic.rain)–Collabor88
Scarf–Moon Amore–Cureless Owlsome Scarf by moon wickham (psyqueen)–Collabor88
Hand Particles–Curious Kitties –Limited Edition Mini Sakura Hand Particles by Ameshin Yossarian
Shoes–Reign–Avanti Pumps by (KeenadeeCole)
Shape–Body Doubles–Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthrorne
Skin–^^Swallow^^–Samantha by Lucia (luciayes.magic)

Decor

House–22769–bauwerk–The Manor by Manuel Ormidale
Bench,leaves–Kalopsia –Bench Set by Isabeau Baragula
Weasel–Mishmish–Red Weasel Decor by Aime Fluffytail Bunneh (aime.takaaki)

Pose–Vestige–versace by Vestige Creations

Location–my home.

One thought on “Sad November

Leave a Reply

