A Moment Of Silence

Angel

 

Last week, I intended to write another blog. However with the events of last week, I decided to wait a little bit before writing anything. I felt the need to step back. I was sad and angry with the rest of the world, because of the events that transpired. I won’t rehash the news. We’ve seen the reports and know what’s going on in the world. It’s in a sad state.

This blog is incredibly difficult to write. While I want to give a happy and upbeat entry, I can’t. My heart is heavy. I worry for the families, friends, and people in the world affected by senseless violence.

The only thing I can do is dedicate this picture to the lives lost and be the change in the world I want to see. I hope for a more peaceful and safer world. This picture won’t change the events. It doesn’t help a cause, but it does show someone out there that someone is thinking of them. Sometimes knowing you’re not alone is healing. I send out love and healing to those effected.

During this week, I attended two events–Kira Kira and the Kawaii project. I was able to find a new store for poses and a very pretty ethereal dress.  I recommend checking out both these events.

Happy Shopping and Be Good To One Another.

Violet

XOXO

Credits

Pose–addme.–Pose#50–by Ryo (ryo2014)–At the Kira Kira event. LM is to the event
Particles–addme–Items#001 (sparkly Particles) -by Ryo (ryo2014) At the Kira Kira event. LM is to the event
Head–LeLutka–Stella by Thora Charron
Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
wings–Remarkable Oblivion –Eternity Wings–Common by Sebastian Prince of Thorns (axisthorn)
Eyeshadow/lipstick–Izzie’s–Victoria–By Izzie Button
Hair–LeLutka –kennedy–Swish Hair by Thora Charron
Nails–tsg.–Coffin Nails–Sakura by Resident eilfie.sugarplum
Heels–Poute–Victoria Heels–Pink by HauteCourtureDesign
Earring–^^Swallow^^–Ear Cuff Dead Head Gold–Rare by Lucia (luciayes.magic)
Dress–Vincue–Magical+Dress by Coco (cate.ying)—LM for theKawaii Project
Shape–Body Doubles –Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthrorne
Skin–^^Swallow^^–Samantha by Lucia (luciayes.magic)

Location

Black Kite

Leave a Reply

