Apocalyptic Princess

apocalyptic princess

Saved

 

I got caught up in the holiday season. And by holidays, I mean shopping. Okay, okay, it means more than shopping, but it is part of the fun. The grid offers plenty of opportunities to spend some money–and I spent some money. After spending my lindens, I looked at my haul and had the biggest task–coming up with an inspiration for my photo.

When I went through all of the items that I bought, I realized there was a common theme–Pink. It’s not surprising that everything was in the same color scheme, since it’s my favorite color after all. I looked at each item and wondered what could be my inspiration with a pink gas mask.

After a lot of thought, I came up with the princess type character whose always saved. Then, it made me realize of course she would have a gas mask in pink. I embodied the apocalyptic princess–and this was the end result. I strayed from my normal pictures to do something a bit different because of some wise advice from a dear friend.

Speaking of stepping out of my comfort zone, you will probably notice that my skin is a bit different from my previous pictures–and my face looks different too. In my last blog, I talked about the freedom to change your look day by day. I enjoy playing with my clothes and skin. To some people, it’s a bit taboo to change your look, but I embrace it. I didn’t stop with changing my skin though.

A friend of mine got me into the Catwa heads. So I marched myself over to the Catwa store and checked out their mesh heads for myself. I’ve seen them on other people and wanted to see it for myself. I ended up with the Annie head. You can’t really see it in this photo, but I suspect you will in the future. I’ve also reverted back to my Glam Affair skin, but that will probably change too–as I like to change it up a bit. Glam affair has one skin for Catwa and it’s available on the marketplace. Sometimes you have to go all over to get a makeover

Now where, did I get the rest of my fabulous outfit you ask? I’ve been all over trying to make this outfit just right. I’ve been to The Arcade Gacha, FaMESHed, and We ❤ role play. The mask is from We ❤ role play. The hair is from The Arcade. Finally, the coat dress came from FaMeshed. I also want to mention my eyes are from #Adored. I love their products. They are superb with detail. You can find them at her main store–a good reason to check out it out;). You never know when you’ll find a gem.

Okay for more information about the outfit above, check out my credits.

Happy Shopping and Be Good To One Another!

Cheers

Violet XOXO

Credits
Head–Catwa–Annie by Catwa.Clip
Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
Hands–Slink –Relaxed by Siddean Munro
feet–Slink–High by Siddean Munro
Hair–Tableau Vivant –Starry Night Ponytail by M4ri1yn Magic–The Arcade gacha
Coat–!Rebel Hope –Charlize Mesh Coat by Rebel Hope–FaMESHed
Mask–Le Morte –Fall Out Mask–Glitch by Angel Faust (misconc3ption) –LM We ❤ role play
Shoes–Reign –Avanti Pumps by Ophelia Kenadee F. Reign (kenadeecole)
Eyes–#adored –Nova Eyes–Frost by Ampersand (ampersand.artful)
Shape–Body Doubles –Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthrorne
Skin–Glam Affair –Denis–India–Marketplace by Aida.Ewing

Location: Ironwood Hills

Pose–Rack Poses –Avant Garde by Kirsty Oherlihy

 

Leave a Reply

