Steampunk-ed

Steampunk-ed

 

 

I adore steampunk. I have a place for it in my heart. However, my post comes with this heavy disclaimer. I don’t know much about it–other than its style surrounds Victorian, industrial, and modern day twist. So forgive me, I may make a mistake. I may not know what I’m talking about….and by all means correct me–if I am wrong. I will not cry. I promise.

The reason I chose steampunk is because I really adored the clothes on pinterest. They are different and interesting. I’ve been inspired by those types of clothes for a very long time. It captures the eye. It’s not something you see in a big box store. So since I started second life, I wanted to do a steampunk inspired blog post.

Now, I even went so far as to Wikipedia it. I can hear you groaning–so correct me if I’m wrong. It said Jim Butcher (a fun author) has written steampunk genre novels. I was a big fan of the Dresden series. I also read the Time Machine a few times–and that’s considered steampunk. I can still remember my middle school days in class reading that book with some of my closest friends–even to this day–but I digress.

It’s time to talk about the clothes and where I got them. I bought the goggles at The Limited event. They’re from Tabou–spiked goggles. I like The Limited, because the items are well…limited.  It’s nice to get something that not everyone will have. Then, I was lucky with a gacha at the epiphany and won the bollero, pasties, belt, and corset by FDD Stories. The hair is from Doe. It was from a previous round of N21, but sometimes you can find the gachas in their main store. The pose is from ZZANG. I believe there store inworld is no longer available, but they still sell their poses on the marketplace. So you too have a chance to wear this lovely outfit.

Good Luck with your gacha shopping and have fun–remember to bring a friend :).

Okay that’s all for not….well until I go on some more shopping/blogging adventures. I hope you too find that something special.

Cheers for now and happy shopping!!

Credits

Head–Catwa–Annie by Catwa.Clip
Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
Ears–Mandala –Taper by resident (kikunosuke.eel)
Hair–Doe –Clara by Helyanwe Vindaloo
Bollero, Belt, Corset, Nipple Covers–FDD Stories –Oddysseia
Jeans–Foxes –Skinny Jeans by Tyr Sinister (tyr.rozenblum)
Goggles–Tabou –Spiked Goggles  by Irresistible (glamsoglamour)
Shape–Body Doubles –Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthrorne
Skin–DeeTalez–Susanna by Steff (steffi.villota)

Sim–The Wastelands
Pose–ZZANG–Thoughts Pose Pack by Bom (HushHushHush)

 

Leave a Reply

