Old Ways

 

Old ways

 

“The Only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.” Alan Watts

I am awful at joining the dance. Lately, in my second life, I’ve had to accept a bunch of changes–and my real life too. I hate change. I have a really difficult time joining the dance. It spins me out of control and I end up throwing my shoes instead. Then, I promptly run out of the dance with all the kids refusing to change. But even with those groups of kids, they do indeed change.

I bring about the subject of change, because it has been on my mind. Everything around me is changing. I need to join the dance, but I’m too busy rebelling against it. Maybe in time, I will.

It all started a few weeks ago. I have lived at the same sim for a very long time. Then one day, I got a message saying that the sim changed owners. They were moving residents and tier needed to be paid. Many people left that sim–myself included. Our tier was lost. Many had to find new land to call home. I hate change and that was not easy. My sl and friends were also changing a bit too. It was change over load for me.

I started to reflect on everything that had happened up to that point in my second life. I had a lot happen at that old land–some things good, some things bad. I was in quiet reflection. Last weeks blog reflected thoughts dancing around in my brain. I just had to forgive myself for my own mistakes.

I’m forever learning to join the dance of change, but I still get a little rebellious and fling my shoes in the face of change. I always hope the good parts stay the same, but good times can be fleeting. I see many say second life is fleeting. Life is fleeting. It is forever changing and forever evolving–inworld and otherwise.Over time, we learn to live with it.

I’m briefly going to discuss my outfit. I bought this outfit at the latest Cosmopolitan. The bustier, shorts, and shirt are by Asteria. When I saw this outfit, it reminded me of something Beyonce would wear–or maybe Lady Gaga, so  had to get it. I also bought the new hair from LeLutka called Clarice. Okay, that’s all for now. Take a friend or loved one and enjoy!

Be good to one another

Credits

Head-Catwa–Annie by Catwa.Clip (catwa.clip)

Body–Maitreya–Lara by Onyx LeShelle

Ears–Mandala –Simple Ears by 菊之介王子 (kikunosuke.eel)

Hands–Slink–Relaxed by Siddean Munro

Ring–HEXtraodinary –Mystical Owl Ring by Corwin Lacourte

Hair–LeLutka –Clarice by Thora Charron

Bracelet–Mandala –Fearless by 菊之介王子 (kikunosuke.eel)

Face Chain–Reign–Amala Face Chain by Kεղმძεε Rεἶցղ (kenadeecole)

Bustier–Asteria –Willow Bustier by kathrine Asteria

One Arm Shirt–Asteria–Willow One Arm Shirt by kathrine Asteria

Shorts–Asteria–Willow Open Arm Shirt by kathrine Asteria

Shoes–Just Design–Bollywood Leather by Dave Freeman (davidefre)

Eye Lashes–L’Etre –Angel by Dᴀᴠɪᴅ Cᴏᴏᴘᴇʀ (dam1710)

Lipstick–KOOQLA –Glitter Lipstick–catwa head by Rocketta Haven

Eye Shadow–Veechi –Moon Dust Eyeshadow by Aiubrey Snoodle

Eyes–IKON–Triumph Eyes–Poltergeist by Ikon Innovia

Skin–DeeTalez–Susanna by deetalez.com (steffi.villota)

 

Leave a Reply

