Roman Holiday

Roman Holiday

 

“Friends can help each other. A true friend is someone who lets you have total freedom to be yourself and especially to feel or not feel. Whatever you happen to be feeling at the moment is fine with them. That’s what real love amounts to–letting a person be what he really is.” Jim Morrison

 

Ohhh how I have a holiday on my mind, but that’s not why I named this Roman Holiday. I was actually listening to Halsey and I like her song. I admit that I had to look up the definition of a Roman Holiday. I just had holidays and vacation on the brain. I wouldn’t delight in others suffering (part of the actual definition). But I digress. Lets talk a little bit about the quote above this post.

I have always believed that loving someone means to really accept them in their entirety. I spend a lot of time thinking about this very statement. So many residents share portions of themselves in blog snippets or pictures. We make friends with these people around us and some even get to experience this kind of friendship. I’ve been very lucky to have such friends in my second life who truly “get” me and accept me. I know that is special in any world.

Speaking of friends, I have to give credit to Kira for styling this outfit. She did a fabulous job. I stole it and I had to blog it (with her permission of course). So thank you Kira for making me look absolutely stunning. If you like her sense of style, you can follow her on flickr…. Kira’s flickr . She just recently joined in the madness of pictures.

In this post, I celebrate friendship and holidays–all the good things in life. Of course, I’m also celebrating a little bit of shopping in there too. I went to this month’s Collabor88 and picked up this fantastic bathing suit from Erratic. I picked up this hair from Exile, which is also at Collabor88. Then, I stopped by The Arcade Gacha and won this wonderful nose chain, bindi, and tear drop from Aisling. I’ve had such a wonderful time shopping and spending time with my friends. It truly was like a little holiday.

I hate sharing my real life in almost all capacities, but I kind of have to. My blog may not be consistent in the month of June due to health problems. I’m going in to my surgeon’s office to get a procedure done in a few weeks. It hurts, but it’s totally worth it. I’ll be better in a little while. I do apologize. I’ll try to keep up to the best of my abilities, but forgive me if I miss a week.

Any way……so if you have sometime, you should definitely stop by these two shopping events. As always, you can find my credits below.

Be good to one another.

Cheers and xoxo

Violet

 

Credits

Head–Catwa–Annie by Catwa.Clip (catwa.clip)
Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
Chain Bindi, Nose Chain, and Tear–Aisling –Karishma by ʙʟᴀᴋᴇ ʟᴏᴠᴇʟʟ (druunah.esharham)
Bikini–Erratic–Kira by erratic (erratic.rain)
Hair–Exile –Morning Glory by Kavar Cleanslate
Eyes–IKON–Triumph Eyes by Ikon Innovia
Tattoo–Izzie’s –Metallic Floral Tattoo By Izzie Button
Skin–DeeTalez–Susanna by deetalez.com (steffi.villota)

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Roman Holiday

  1. Thanks Ever! It’s not exactly a surgery, but rather a procedure. I go in and have the doctor do his thing every six months or so. I have down time before and after. I’ll be okay though :). Again, thank you for your well wishes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

