No Looking Back

No Looking Back

 

 

“It is a tough choice between ending up in the cold or ending up in a fiery blast.”
Saul Perlmutter

I thought about endings a lot lately. Maybe, it’s the end of summer or just life in general. I mean life has a lot of endings. For me, the summer ends swiftly. I enjoy warm summer days, so it’s a bit sad to see it go. This year, it will end up in the cold and not a fiery blast.

I’ve had a difficult ride this summer. Second life provided me a much needed escape. I came into this world for a bit of magic and fun. The designers help keep my imagination alive. The residents have befriended me to give me fantasy or a shoulder for support. Not every person I meet will learn of my real life. Sometimes people need this place as a time to breathe–a moment where reality is left at login. This place provided an oasis or safe spot–to gain the energy to head  back into the real world at times.

I will regain my happy. It may take some time and maybe a shot of vodka–but I will be. I apologize for my previous sad blog. I know residents have enough to contend with in their real lives. So I shall find a bright spot in the darkness and shine it into my blog. We all need light in our lives.

Now on to shopping, there’s great shopping on the grid from Collabor88 to the Arcade. You can find this dress at Collabor88. It’s by Erratic. You better hurry though. This airy summer dress won’t be there for long, so grab a friend and go shopping.

Be good to one another.

As always, happy shopping.

Credits.

Head–Catwa–Annie by Catwa.Clip (catwa.clip)
Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
earrings–Aisling –Karishma by ʙʟᴀᴋᴇ ʟᴏᴠᴇʟʟ (druunah.esharham)
Ears–Mandala –Simple Ears by 菊之介王子 (kikunosuke.eel)
necklace–Yummy–Victorian Garden by Polyester Partridge
Dress–Erratic –Caroline maxi dress by erratic (erratic.rain) this month’s C88
Rings–ieQED–fanciful–3 and 7 by Victory Fist (sigifaust)
Hair–+elua+— Xanthe by Miu Edman
Eyelashes–L’Etre –Angel by Dᴀᴠɪᴅ Cᴏᴏᴘᴇʀ (dam1710)
Eyes-IKON–Triumph by Ikon Innovia
Skin–DeeTalez–Susanna by deetalez.com (steffi.villota)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

