Sweater Weather

 

Sweater Weather

 

 

“A wind has blown the rain away and blown the sky away and all the leaves away, and the trees stand. I think, I too, have known autumn too long.” e. e. cummings

The leaves are changing. The air is brisk….. And it is certainly sweater weather. This time of year has never been a favorite. Although, I always enjoyed the colors of the leaves. The brisk air leads into winter. I prefer spring and summer, when life flourishes. BUT, there’s good things to be said about autumn. There’s pumpkins, warm drinks, and tasty treats this time of year. There’s also really stylish clothes inworld.

Speaking of clothes, I went to this month’s latest Collabor88. There are so many wonderful items this round. I can’t gush enough. I found this coat by CandyDoll. I have to say this may be my favorite coat. Green isn’t necessarily my favorite color, but I love this coat and the color for some reason. So I purchased it. The color is growing on me. After a much needed reflection of my photos, I realized that color is not a bad thing and I should embrace it a bit more. I’m trying…. I really am.

Now on to some hair…. Can we talk about this hair from Little Bones?  This is also from Collabor88. It’s called Gia. This hair comes with an animation Hud. I adore the animation hud, because your hand movements also move the hair.This hair is really like getting a few different styles in one, because the animations do change the look of it. I gushed about this type of hair in my last post and here I am again doing the same thing….

So what are you waiting for? Get out there and shop!!

Be kind to one another!

Cheers.

Violet xoxo

Credits

Head–Catwa–Annie by Catwa.Clip (catwa.clip)
Body–Maitreya –Lara by by Onyx LeShelle
Jeans–Foxes –Skinny Jeans by Tyr Sinister (tyr.rozenblum)
Jacket–CandyDolls–Daria by Busy Bee (rebeca.dembo)
Hair–Little bones –Gia by Nova Faerye
Lashes–L’Etre –Angel by Dᴀᴠɪᴅ Cᴏᴏᴘᴇʀ (dam1710)
Eyes–IKON –Triumph Eyes by Ikon Innovia
Skin–DeeTalez–Susanna by deetalez.com (steffi.villota)

Leave a Reply

