Time

 

 

Time

 

“It is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light.” Aristotle

I really hope that everyone is having a good start to spring. It’s one of my favorite times of the year, because I know summer and warmer temperatures are right around the corner. I could use a bit of both. I hope others are planning fun things for sunnier days. I know these past few weeks haven’t been the happiest on my flickr–or even in my blogs. I haven’t been in a good place, so I returned to real life. I reminded myself of all the things that are the most important to me. I think that’s important. Virtual worlds are wonderful, but there are times when things can become difficult. There is something to be said for a good meal in a restaurant and a day of walking around.

I thought a lot about my time in this big/little virtual world. I made a home here in a way. The friends have left impressions on me. I have left impressions on them too–sometimes good, sometimes bad. I am deliciously imperfect and full of flaws. I’m not saintly. I’m not perfect. I’m full of folly–like most people. I’ll be the first to admit it. Once, I had a very dear friend of mine in real life who told me every person you meet battles demons. Both her parents have now passed from alcoholism….way before their time–and no she is not an sl resident–just a very dear rl friend. She taught me a lot about mistakes, going through dark moments, redemption, and finding the light in every special moment that graces your history. I’ve been so incredibly lucky that my sl story had good friends surrounding me, in my most darkest and vulnerable of moments. I’m even luckier to know people in my real life who have guided me through some tough things also.

I think about time, because I grapple with it. How I spend it? Where I spend it? Who  I spend it with. And what it means to me. I don’t value time the way that I should. I don’t even come close. I’m spending my whole life learning how to respect–myself and other people–which takes…time. It all comes down to time in real life and second life. How we spend it defines who we become. Our friends become reflections of us. Our goals are shaped by what we do. I always say time is precious. It really is. It took me a lot of thought this week to realize that I don’t regret the relationships that I’ve made in any way. Each person who has crossed my path has taught me something by giving me their time–both good and bad…..and everything in between.

Whew, okay those are my heavy thoughts. Now onto the important stuff, I stopped by the skin fair and changed up my skin a bit, but I stuck with DeeTalez. I love their skin. I also found this wonderful lingerie by Erratic at this month’s Collabor 88. You may have to hurry though. The end of the month is nearing and the next round is right around the corner.

Before I end this…. I want people to know one thing. Your darkest moments never define you. You are more than your worst day–in all worlds. Thank you to my real life friend for reminding me that I am more…so much more than a few bad days. Thank you to the residents who touch my life as well.

Be kind to one another and I’ll try to learn to do that more each day too. 🙂

Credits

Head–LeLutka –Simone by Jaden Art (jadenart)
Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
Ears–Mandala –Simple Ears by 菊之介王子 (kikunosuke.eel)
Nails–arcade–Spooky Salon–Thirst–at the arcade this month
Hair–Clawtooth –Giselle by Bubbles Clawtooth
Lingerie–Erratic –Priscilla by erratic (erratic.rain)
Eyes–IKON–Charm Eyes by Ikon Innovia
Skin–DeeTalez –Claudia by deetalez.com (steffi.villota)

 

 

Leave a Reply

