Beach Bum

 

Beach Bum

 

 

“The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity. The fears are paper tigers. You can do anything you decide to do. You can act to change and control your life; and the procedure, the process is its own reward.” Amelia Earhart

I’d like to talk a little bit about second life etiquette for a minute. The other day, I was approached to take nude photos. I politely declined, but this individual insisted on trying to sway me otherwise. Even in a virtual world, I’d like to remind people that no means no. Please do not push the issue. It makes people feel uncomfortable and cornered. It’s just not a polite thing to do. Please respect your fellow residents.

Now that the SL etiquette discussion is over with, I’d like to talk about this fabulous outfit. I bought this hair from, you guessed it, Hair Fair. It’s by Exile and humorously called All My Best Lies. This hair has bento features included, which means the hair gracefully moves with your body. If the bento feature isn’t your cup of tea, the hair also has non bento hair included. I really adore how soft it’s styled.I really like this hair and see myself wearing it quite a bit this summer season.

Then, I headed over to Collabor88 and found this wonderful bathing suit from Blueberry. I am biased. Blueberry is one of my favorite go to companies. I always find great pieces from their store. The bathing suit is called Adrianna and is available in multiple hues. Finally, if you like this sandy look, Izzie’s has a sand body applier for the maitreya body. If you like any of these styles, please look at my credits located down below this post.

To conclude this wonderful summer post, I want to talk about the quote above. I love Amelia Earhart’s past, because of her courage, and bravery. It’s such a wonderful way to live life–taking it by the horns so to speak. I’ve never heard of comparing fear to paper tigers, but I like metaphor. There’s something oddly calming about thinking about my own fears in this regard. If only we could all live life this fearless, think of all the things we could accomplish. Thinking of her and this quote makes me smile, so I hope that this makes someone else smile.

Okay that’s all for now my lovely readers. Be good to one another!!

Violet XOXO

Credit

Hair–Exile –All My Best Lies by Kavar Cleanslate–Hair Fair
Bathing Suit–Collabor88–Adrianna by Blueberry (blueberryxx)–Collabor88
Sand–Izzie’s –Body and Face Beach Sand by Izzie Button

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

