Season Of The Witch

“Hearts are breakable,” Isabelle said. “And I think even when you heal, you’re never what you were before”.”
― Cassandra Clare, City of Fallen Angels

There’s so much heart break in the news. I thought about not writing a post, but I’ve had thoughts running around in my brain. They were itching to get out. So here I am writing what I can.

I saw on the news once again senseless death in the news, another mass shooting. I worry for my friend’s children in real life. What are they inheriting from generations with so much anger that drives others to kill. I worry about the heart ache of the families effected.  Their lives and those individuals effected from one individual. It’s too much to stomach. Too much to bear. Yet, here we all sit knowing that we must face the facts. Just like my quote says, after heart break, you’re never what you were before. It’s heart breaking seeing those violent acts. It’s even more heart breaking for those who live through it and effected by it.

I was talking to a colleague, friend of sorts the other day. She said to me, “You are me. I am you.” If only, we could remember this quote all the time. It struck a gigantic chord with me. I am human. You are human. In that, we both share something in common on the most basic of levels. I could have used this reminder a few times in all worlds. Maybe it would have saved myself some heartache and the inevitable change.

However, we are shaped by the choices we make in this life, which leads me to another quote by Ralph Waldo Emerson, “I cannot remember the books I’ve read any more than the meals I have eaten. Even so, they have made me.” I will never remember every memory in second life or my real life, but they have shaped the person behind the computer. We effect everyone daily in the things we say and do. Please remember that you can break peoples hearts and they can break yours. Lets be kind to one another and not let hurt change us. But alas, we are all human and it’s bound to happen. The only thing we can control is how we react to it.

If you find yourself needing a break from the news or heartbreak, shopping can definitely lead itself to it’s own type of therapy. There are so many wonderful events. I ran away into the second life covers of shopping. I found Salem, The Black Fair, Fameshed, Pocket Gacha, and so many others. This wonderful outfit is from the Salem event. I spent a bunch of money there. If you need Halloween decor or maybe a witchy outfit, I would definitely head over. Hopefully in the next week or so, I can cover all the events that were mentioned above. For further info regarding this lovely outfit, please check out my credits. Thank you for reading this blog and sticking with me through my blogging journey.

Be kind to one another.

Xoxo Violet

Credits

Hair–Stealthic –Cadence by Hunter (stealthic)
sunglasses–Izzie’s–90’s glasses by Izzie Button
Dress, bra, panties–Dead Dollz–Fiona by Kiddo Oh–Salem Event
Boots–Reign–Witchy Thigh Boots by KENADEE REIGN (kenadeecole)–Salem Event.

 

Picture inspired by American Horror Story Coven with a mix of The Craft for good measure

 

Leave a Reply

