Aphrodite

 

Aphrodite

“I will love the light for it shows me the way, yet I will endure the darkness because it shows me the stars.” Og Mandino

This quote describes my life, but maybe it describes everyone’s life. I talk a lot about ups and downs. In second life, I can usually tell when people are going through something. Some of my closest friends inworld and otherwise have been struggling, just like me. I’m not blinded by their struggles nor are they blind to mine. We’ve pulled each other up and tried to show each other the stars. Sometimes, the fog can make the stars a little difficult to see in the dark of night. Even if you don’t see them, they are still there. Basically, in difficult times, there is always something that is good around us, even if we have to really focus.

My blog post is a little late. I’ve been pretty sick this week. I canceled every appointment. I stayed home. Even now, I’m still not 100 percent. BUT, I have chicken noodle soup, so everything will be right in the world. Even while recovering from a head cold and dealing with some personal real life things, people have been very kind to me inworld. I’m really grateful to the people talking to me about everything under the sun from second life to real life. It has been a much needed distraction.

I really want people to know that my struggles have nothing to do with second life. My silence has not been in regards to my time spent inworld. No one said or did anything to me. I’m not angry, sad, or frustrated with anyone. Real life can just be really hard sometimes. And I’m going through some things. But I am really grateful to the people who have reached out to me. I’d like to thank all of my friends–new and old.

During my down time, I have logged on and done a little bit of shopping. This month’s collabor88 is really fantastic. The chapter four is also pretty fantastic. My head piece is from Lode which can be found at the chapter four. My dress, sweater, and rings are all from this month’s Collabor88, which is one my all time favorite events. BUT, I also adore the Epiphany which is my next stop. So stay tuned.

For more information about my attire, please check out the credits down below

Be kind to one another.

Violet XOXO

Credits

Head piece–LODE–Pretty Things by Chirzaka RV (chirzaka.vlodovic)–chapter four
Flower in Hand–Lode–Blossoms by Chirzaka RV (chirzaka.vlodovic)—no longer available
Ears–Mandala–Simple Ears by 菊之介王子 (kikunosuke.eel)
Rings–Yummy–Nightmare Rings– by Polyester Partridge–Collabor88
Dress–ISON–Marie fall dress by Harry Hyx–Collabor88
Sweater–ISON–Anne Fall Sweater by Harry Hyx by Collabor88
Boots–Reign–Bow Saddle Boots by KENADEE REIGN (kenadeecole)

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.