Dance In The Dark

Pink Rayne at the Inspiration Event

So I have a bit of an obsession with Lady Gaga, because I love dance music and all things a bit different. If you notice the title, it is indeed one of her songs. I squealed in glee, when I heard about a Lady Gaga inspired event.

There’s an event called Inspiration, which uses an inspiration for clothes, head pieces, and shoes–and probably a few other things I forgot to mention here. This month’s theme is ….you guessed it Lady Gaga. I have listened to her music for a long time, so I am thrilled that this month’s theme is all things Gaga. This is also a new event on the grid.

Pink Rayne is one of the vendors participating in this month’s theme. She has this very avant garde dress, which is perfect for something a little more fashion forward. It’s available at the Inspiration Event, which starts September 10th. This outfit is also exclusive. It comes in red (featured in the above photo), black, and white.  I’ll also provide a landmark below with the credits.

I think it’s only appropriate to quote Lady Gaga in regards to avant garde fashion. She had this to say, “I’m really free spirited about love and sexuality, which I think is apparent in my music and even the visuals–which are all very androgynous. But the minute you say something about who you are, people think you’re just playing the ‘edgy card’ and that’s not what I want people to think of me as. I want them to think fashion, pop, culture, avant garde, and fearless–the girl that brought the straight boys into the gay club.” I think being fearless and taking chances with fashion–while being who you are is so important. Lady Gaga is an inspiration to being different and embracing difference–rather than fearing it.

We have a lot to learn from one another in this world. I’ll try to learn from others, while trying to be fearless in everything that I do. Oh Lady Gaga, I will dance to your music for a long time. Let’s all be her for a day and shop at the Inspiration Event!

As always happy shopping! Be good to one another!

Violet ❤

Credits

Body–Maitreya –Lara by Onyx LeShelle
Head–LeLutka –Stella by Thora Charron
Hands–Slink–Elegant by Siddean Munro
Feet–Slink–High by Siddean Munro
Dress and top–Rayne Couture–Gaga by Pink Rayne
Hair–Truth–Sakura Hair by Truth Hawks
Skin–Swallow –Samantha by Dave Freeman (davidefre)
Shape–Body Doubles–Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthrorne
Eyes–IKON–Lucid Eyes–Blue Gray by Chuck Duke

Inspiration event link below

Inpiration Event

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.