A Time For Gowns

I'm back and I'm blogging!

I’ve been away from second life for awhile. I’ve taken a vacation and recharged my batters. But I’m back now!! It feels good to be back. I’ve missed taking picture, blogging, and talking to all of my lovelies. I can’t wait for the change of seasons and all that it brings–coats, scarfs, and rain boots.

And I am still talking about Collabor88. I bought the place out. I love birthday events like C88. I had my own in my real life, so I have a bias for those with a birthday in September–or close to it. So with my birthday, labor day, and my vacation, I’ve been a little busy. But I’m back and ready to work!

There are some amazing events coming up and new releases–like the male mesh body for slink. There’s also Halloween, which is just around the corner…..and The Arcade Gacha. So many fun things….so little time. I came back just in time to do a little bit of shopping.

Halloween has also made its presence known across the grid. It all makes me so happy to see the autumn decor and pumpkins. I know that a spooky house is just around the corner. I can’t wait to decorate for the season and make my house a bit spooky–and magical.

I started to get so excited about my favorite ghoulish day, so I had to wear something a little dark today. Of course this came from the Collabor88 birthday–as promised. You may see a few outfits from this completely fabulous event, because I’m in love with it. Even though the event is over, many of the items can be found at the store.

Edited to add…. Because the season is about to change, I decided to update my look a bit. A new skin…a new me!! Sometimes you just need a bit of change.

I hope you all have fun shopping at the latest events!

As always be good to one another and happy shopping!

Head–LeLutka–Stella by Thora Charron
Body–Maitreya–Lara by Onyx LeShelle
Hands–Slink–Elegant by Siddean Munro
Feet–Slink–High by Siddean Munro
Hair–Exile–Sirens Call–by Kavar Cleanslate
Shoes-Fri.day–Veronica Platforms by Darling Monday
Gown–ISON–Orchid Gown by Harry Hyx–last month’s C88–check the store to see if it’s there
Shape–Body Doubles–Jennifer Lawrence by Lyra Blackthrorne
Skin–Swallow–Samantha by Dave Freeman (davidefre)
Eyes–IKON–Immortal Eyes–Ghost by Chuck Duke

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.